Felicity’s Words of Wisdom

Women, listen to this, assimilate it; she’s got a point.

Earlier this summer, I watched the entire Felicity series, and you know what? The speech she gave to Ben struck me. Who here hasn’t been told they thought too much? That they were overanalyzing things? We’ve all been taught to pretend; pretend we’re more at ease, less insecure, pretend that we’re one of those people that can go with the flow, that we’re cool, that we can “let it be”. I’m not. I’ll probably never be. But it doesn’t mean I should feel guilty for it, that I should force myself into being something that I’m not just to make things easier on someone else. Maybe there is a chance I’m not neurotic, just human.

There’s something to be said about being honest with one’s self. Simply because… “That’s who I am, and I can’t change it. I don’t want to”.

****

Leave a Reply

