Boston

I haven’t been back in Boston in over four years. It was a sort of implicit promise I’d made with myself, that I wouldn’t come back until I was ready for the new life I was working towards. I had to close the old one first, tie the loose ends, become an adult (or close enough). I didn’t know that I would grow, although I assumed, and it somehow happened along the way. I didn’t know I’d be the person I’ve become; I’d only hoped. It’s strange that it happened, because I’ve always had to force things- or felt like I had to- because I made plans and they fell through, but things happened… It’s strange, but they happened exactly like I thought they would and not at all at the same time. Anyhow. Boston. Soon. Eery feeling. A bit terrifying too. The big leap.

Image Source: http://musicmachinery.com/2009/11/21/boston-music-hack-day/
Leave a Reply

